There are no events scheduled at this time. Please check back later.

Event Sponsorships

There are no event sponsorships available at this time. Please check back later.

Awards & Scholarships

This award honors CASBO Shasta Cascade Section members and non-members alike who are the unsung heroes in school business making outstanding contributions within their local education agencies. They are not necessarily the highest profile employees, but rather those invaluable, dependable staff members who work hard every day for the students, parents and communities that they serve.


Applications open in approximately fall each year. Check your inbox and this web page often for announcements as to when the opportunity becomes available; or contact your Shasta Cascade Section Board of Directors for further information.


Board of Directors

Matt Wahlman
Chief Business Officer
Shasta Charter Academy
Kim Ailes Vardanega
Administrative Assistant/CBO
Dunsmuir Jt. Union HSD
Kurt E Walling
Past President
Loss Prevention Director
Shasta-Trinity Schools Insurance Group
Jacqueline J Parker
Accountant III
Shasta COE
Paul Ziegler
Director V
State Director
Assistant Superintendent, Business Services
Eureka City SD
David Flores
Director I
Shasta Union HSD
Jennifer Bickley
Director III
Director IV
Business Services Manager
Shasta Union HSD
Misha Bothe
Associate Member Liaison
Sales Manager
American Fidelity
Megan Leyds
Assistant Associate Member Liaison
Commercial Associate

Professional Councils

Professional councils have been established for the purposes of serving as resources in the development of best practices, gathering and disseminating resources and information to the general CASBO membership, ensuring quality annual conference sessions in their field of interest, participating as a resource in CASBO’s advocacy efforts and encouraging CASBO membership and participation among their peers.