Save the Date!

Annual Holiday Meeting & Luncheon
Friday, Dec. 10, 2021 | 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
DoubleTree Hotel, Newark
Registration opens mid-Oct. 2021 | Learn more

Professional Development Institute
Friday, Feb. 4, 2022 | 8:30 a.m. – 2:15 p.m.
DoubleTree Hotel, Newark
Registration opens mid-Dec. 2021 | Learn more

Event Sponsorship Opportunities


Board of Directors

Shirene Moreira
Alameda COE
Mary Kitchen
West Contra Costa USD
James Drake
Gonzales USD
Lou Anne Castillo
Franklin-McKinley SD
Martin Mitchell
Director I
Oakland USD
Lisa Gonzales
Director II
Mt. Diablo USD
Director III
Teresa Kapellas
Director IV
Barbara Corrick
Past President
San Lorenzo USD
Diane Deshler
CASBO President-Elect
Lafayette SD
Robin Schmitt
State Director
Brentwood Union SD
Mark Schiel
State Legislative Committee
Member @ Large
Santa Clara USD
Wayne MacMartin
Associate Member Liaison
Southwest School & Office Supply
Kevin McDermott
Associate Member Assistant Liaison
Sierra School Equipment Company

Professional Councils

Professional councils have been established for the purposes of serving as resources in the development of best practices, gathering and disseminating resources and information to the general CASBO membership, ensuring quality annual conference sessions in their field of interest, participating as a resource in CASBO’s advocacy efforts and encouraging CASBO membership and participation among their peers.

Accounting Professional Chair
Accounting Professional Assistant Chair
Charter Schools Professional Chair
Charter Schools Professional Assistant Chair
Robin Schmitt
Chief Business Official Professional Chair
Brentwood Union SD
Yvonne Perez
Chief Business Official Professional Assistant Chair
Carmel USD
Alisia Munoz-Rojas
Child Nutrition Professional Chair
San Lorenzo Valley USD
Dominic Machi
Child Nutrition Professional Assistant Chair
Mt. Diablo USD
Facilities Professional Council Chair
Facilities Professional Council Assistant Chair
Financial Services Professional Council Chair
Debbie Campbell
Financial Services Professional Council Assistant Chair
Santa Rita Union SD
Larry Oshodi
Human Resources Professional Council Chair
Satna Clara COE
Meredyth Hudson
Human Resources Professional Council Assistant Chair
Campbell Union HSD
Matthew Belasco
Maintenance & Operations Professional Council Chair
Pittsburg USD
Doug Marr
Maintenance & Operations Professional Council Assistant Chair
San Lorenzo USD
Kristen Crum
Payroll Professional Council Chair
West Contra Costa USD
Jozlyn Shirley
Payroll Professional Council Assistant Chair
Hayward USD
Tony Crapo
Purchasing Professional Council Chair
Sequoia Union HSD
Stephanie Fiios
Purchasing Professional Council Assistant Chair
Cupertino Union SD
Rich Buse
Retiree Professional Council Chair
Helen Bellonzi
Retiree Professional Council Assistant Chair
Rebecca Littlejohn
Risk Management Professional Council Chair
Oakland USD
Sam Ramamoorthy
Risk Management Professional Council Assistant Chair
Santa Clara USD
Hillary Crissinger
Special Education Professional Council Chair
Piedmont USD
Special Education Professional Council Assistant Chair
Joe Ayala
Technology Professional Council Chair
Santa Clara USD
Manuel Ruiz
Technology Professional Council Assistant Chair
San Leandro USD
Cristian Lepe
Transportation Professional Council Chair
Mt. Diablo USD
Kimberly Raney
Transportation Professional Council Assistant Chair
Oakland USD