Upcoming Events

Open for Registration

2023 Central Section Fall Conference Golf Tournament
Thursday, October 5, 2023
Ridge Creek Golf Course
3018 Ridge Creek Dr, Dinuba, CA 93618

Registration closes September 14, 2023

View Flyer

2023 Central Section Fall Conference 
Exhibitor opportunities available
Friday, October 6, 2023
Wyndham Hotel
9000 West Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277

Registration closes September 29, 2023

Save the Date

2023 Central Section Winter Conference
Friday, December 1, 2023
Harris Ranch Inn & Restaurant
24505 W Dorris Ave, Coalinga, CA 93210

Awards & Scholarships

Pat Kraft dedicated his career to the students, staff and community of Clovis Unified School District and to CASBO’s Central Section. His willingness to lead and mentor section members with a smile and positive attitude is greatly missed.

Last year, CASBO’s Central Section awarded five $1,000 scholarships in Pat’s honor!

You must be an individual CASBO Central Section member* to be eligible for this scholarship. Scholarship criteria include:

  • Amount: $1,000
  • Sponsored by: CASBO Central Section
  • Eligibility: Available to current CASBO Central Section members*
*For purposes of scholarship eligibility requirements, an “individual CASBO Central Section member” is a paid Organizational Subscription Employee Member. If you are not an eligible member, but you know someone who would be interested in this scholarship, please feel free to pass this information along!

Congratulations to the 2021-22 Award Recipients!

Emily Dale
Fresno CSS

Rickie Dhillon
Kepler Neighborhood School

Sal Fonseoa
Washington USD (Fresno)

Justein Medina
Visalia USD

Therese Westfall
Pioneer Union ESD

The Central Section participates in the statewide Robert “Bob” Reeves Scholarship, which is administered by the CASBO Associate Members Committee. Please view that scholarship for more details and how to apply.

Need assistance with Central Section scholarships?

Nathan Hernandez

Central Section Past President
Chief Financial Officer  | Visalia Unified School District

Bylaws, Forms & Publications

Manual of Procedures (adopted December 2016)


Board of Directors

Larry Corum
Clovis USD
Maria Contreras
Kings COE
Chris Davis
Past President
Arvin Union SD
Marcus Wirowek
Second Past President
Maricela Ordonez
Southwest Transportation Agency
Maria Contreras
Kings COE
Rickie Dhillon
Director I
Kepler Neighborhood Schools
Juana Limon
Director II
Alpaugh USD
Director III
Director IV
Chris Shuri Mano
State Director
Burton ESD
Sandra Flores
State Legislative Committee
Central Section Representative
Woodlake USD
Sheldon Smith
State Advocacy Network Committee
Central Section Representative
San Louis Obispo COE
Jeremy D’Autremont
Associate Member Liaison
American Fidelity
Blake Barksdale
Associate Member Assistant Liaison
Sierra School Equipment Co.

Professional Councils

Professional councils have been established for the purposes of serving as resources in the development of best practices, gathering and disseminating resources and information to the general CASBO membership, ensuring quality annual conference sessions in their field of interest, participating as a resource in CASBO’s advocacy efforts and encouraging CASBO membership and participation among their peers.

Alejandra Garibay
Accounting Professional Council Chair
Galt Jt. USD
Jeffrey Hunt
Charter Schools Professional Council Chair
Fresno CSS
Grant Schimelpfening
Chief Business Officials Professional Council Chair
Lindsay USD
Child Nutrition Professional Council Chair
Chris Davis
Facilities Professional Council Chair
Arvin Union SD
Amer Iqbal
Financial Services Professional Council Chair
Los Banos USD
Stephannie Beck-Wilson
Human Resources Professional Council Chair
Kepler Neighborhood School
Joel Munoz
Maintenance & Operations Professional Council Chair
Pixley Union SD
Payroll Professional Council Chair
Toni Jorge
Purchasing Professional Council Chair
Fresno USD
Fanchon Owen
Retiree Professional Council Chair
Molly Hurst
Risk Management Professional Council Chair
Schools Insurance Program for Employees (SIPE)
Special Education Professional Council Chair
Technology Professional Council Chair
Maricela Ordonez
Transportation Professional Council Chair
Southwest Transportation Agency