CASBO Leadership

Leaders - Cultivated From The Inside

CASBO represents you. And you aren't in education on a whim or merely to earn a paycheck. Neither are our leaders. We don’t appoint outsiders to tell us our business. We cultivate leadership from our members, from those who work in the trenches of California’s school districts. Folks who know that being in charge actually means they take a little more than their share of the blame, a little less than their share of the credit. Or, in the words of former Secretary of State Henry Kissinger, "The task of the leader is to get his people from where they are to where they have not been.” Get acquainted with CASBO’s leadership structure.

Board of Directors

CASBO’s member-driven nature means our Board of Directors is comprised of folks who have worked in the trenches of nearly every school business discipline. They've guided districts and county offices of education for decades. Today, they’re leading CASBO toward continuous improvement.

Get to know your CASBO board members below and on our leadership map.

Christina Aguilar
Downey Unified School District
(562) 469-6500
Molly Schlange
University Preparatory School
(530) 245-2790
Jamie Dial
Vice President
Hanford Elementary School District
(559) 585-3608
Nina Boyd
Immediate Past President
Orange County Department of Education
(714) 966-4485
Paul Ziegler
Shasta Cascade Section Director
Eureka City School District
(707) 441-2413
Kristi Blandford
Sacramento Section Director
Folsom Cordova Unified School District
(916) 294-9000 x104300
Diane Deshler
Northern Section Director
Lafayette School District
(925) 927-3504
Leeann Errotabere
Central Section State Director
Clovis Unified School District
(559) 327-9479
Richard De Nava
Eastern Section Director
San Bernardino County Supt. of Schools
(909) 386-2459
Lydia Cano
Southern Section Director
Baldwin Park Unified School District
(626) 962-3311
Tina Douglas
San Diego/Imperial Section Director
San Dieguito Union High School District
(760) 753-6491 ext. 5505
Dusty Nevatt
Associate Member Committee Chair
Vavrinek, Trine, Day & Co., LLP
(909) 225-3065
Molly McGee Hewitt
CEO & Executive Director
(916) 447-3783

Education Advocacy Foundation Board of Trustees:

The CASBO Education Advocacy Foundation (EAF) handles CASBO’s education advocacy efforts and is governed by a six-member board of trustees, including one ex-officio member.

Vince Christakos
Hemet Unified School District (Retired)
(951) 966-7188
La Tanya Kirk-Carter
Assistant Chair
Beverly Hills Unified School District
(310) 551-5100 ext. 2248
Christina Aguilar
Downey Unified School District
(562) 469-6500
Molly Schlange
Trustee, Member-at-Large
University Preparatory School
(530) 245-2790
Nina Boyd
Treasurer, Member-at-Large
Orange County Department of Education
(714) 966-4485
Molly McGee Hewitt
Ex-Officio Member
(916) 447-3783